Just another WordPress site

Build an ADK Acoustic Guitar- August 2024

$2,720.00$2,820.00

Drawing from over 40 years of fine instrument making, Martin Macica will share his knowledge of the principles and practice of instrument making, leading students through the process of making their own Adirondack Guitar using hand tools. This guitar will have an Adirondack Spruce top along with incorporating other woods that are common to the Adirondack Region. This course will cover every aspect of the guitar making process as Martin guides you through every step with hands-on instruction. Participants will leave the course with a beautiful handcrafted instrument ready for a lifetime of making music.

SKU: a0xTN0000002JzjYAE Category:

Description

Drawing from over 40 years of fine instrument making, Martin Macica will share his knowledge of the principles and practice of instrument making, leading students through the process of making their own Adirondack Guitar using hand tools. This guitar will have an Adirondack Spruce top along with incorporating other woods that are common to the Adirondack Region. This course will cover every aspect of the guitar making process as Martin guides you through every step with hands-on instruction. Participants will leave the course with a beautiful handcrafted instrument ready for a lifetime of making music.

Dates/Times

  • Monday, August 12, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 16, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Monday, August 19, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 23, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Monday, August 26, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 29, 2024 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Instructor: Martin Macica

Member Tuition: $1970.00
Non-Member Tuition: $2070.00

Material Fee: $750.00 Included in fee shown

Location: AFS, 51 Main Street, Lake Luzerne, NY

Additional information

Member

Member, Non-Member

Join the Waiting List We are sorry, but this course is currently full. If space(s) become available, we will notify users in the order in which they requested to be added to the waiting list.