Just another WordPress site

Programs

All listed programs occur at Adirondack Folk School’s campus, 51 Main Street, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846 unless otherwise noted.

AFS Sewing Circles Return

Calling all fiber artists! Do you have a project you’re in the middle of? Do you want some company while you work? Then AFS Sewing Circle is the place for you! Quilters, knitters, and fiber artists of all kinds are welcome to join us every month for an afternoon of quilting and camaraderie. Bring your works in progress and enjoy sharing your experience and the company of your fellow fiber artists! Pre-registration is not required, all are welcome!

Sewing Circle runs from 10 am – 2 pm on the following dates:

  • Thursday, March 11
  • Thursday, April 8
  • Thursday, May 13
  • Tuesday, June 10
  • Thursday, July 8
  • Thursday, August 12
  • Thursday, September 9
  • Thursday, October 14
  • Thursday, November 11
  • Thursday, December 9

Open Forge Nights Are Back by Popular Demand!

Get an introduction to the art of blacksmithing by visiting Adirondack Folk School on any of our OPEN FORGE nights for an amazing demonstration by expert smiths Steve Gurzler, and Elijah Hammond-Wood. Observing the demonstration is free and open to the public. For those who want to try their hand at blacksmithing and forge an item at open forge, there is a $20 fee to cover the cost of materials, and safety precautions must be followed – including hard shoes with no open toes, long pants, goggles (supplied) and gloves (supplied). Demos begin at 6:30 PM on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, May 19
  • Wednesday, June 16
  • Wednesday, July 21
  • Wednesday, August 18
  • Wednesday, September 15
  • Wednesday, October 20
Join the Waiting List We are sorry, but this course is currently full. If space(s) become available, we will notify users in the order in which they requested to be added to the waiting list.